This page needs JavaScript activated to work. Deenanath Mangeshkar Award 2019 - Winners List | Exams Academy
Apply Coupon Code- EXAMSACADEMY To Buy RRB NTPC 2019 Free Online Course - Live Now (Biology, Number System, Alphabet Videos in Study Material Section)          

Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Award 2019- List of all winner


Pt. Deenanath Mangeshkar (29 December 1900 – 24 April 1942) was a well-known Marathi theatre actor, a renowned Natya Sangeet musician and a Hindustani classical vocalist. He is also the father of well-known singers Lata Mangeshkar, Asha Bhosle, Meena Khadikar and Usha Mangeshkar as well as composer Hridaynath Mangeshkar.

Veteran screenwriter Salim Khan was conferred with the 77th Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Award Lifetime Award in an event in Mumbai on Wednesday. Salim’s second wife Helen and filmmaker Madhur Bhandarkar were also honored with prestigious awards at the event.


Complete list of Awardees



Lifetime Award

Salim Khan

Special Award for the contribution to Indian cinema

Madhur Bhandarkar

Special Award 


Vagvilasini Award 

VasantAbaji Dahake

Mohan Wagh Award (Best Drama of the Year 2019)


Anandmayee Puraskar

Pandit Suresh Talwalkar

Award for music and art

Classical dancer Sucheta Bhide-Chapekar